>the happy blues…

>So MAC came out with their Jeanius collection this past week and that inspired me to try out some blues for spring. I want the eye shadows from the Jeanius collection but in this terrible economy and with rising gas prices (*tear*) I have to refrain from going for this collection right now. I used my BH Cosmetics 88 matte palette to experiment with the blues and teals to find a good balance that isn’t the 90’s tacky blue eyeshadow my sister used to sport in high school (sorry!) haha! Of course my blues are more blue than the Jeanius collection. The MAC colors are more focused on navy and silver tones. I decided to go more towards the teal blue tones. My mom looked at me like I was crazy when I came out of my room earlier with my makeup done…I told her I was just too trendy for her! Ha!

Another thing that inspired me was a tutorial from Amarixe. 




And after much experimenting I came up with this….

Products used: 
-Urban Decay Primer Potion 
-NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in the shade Cottage Cheese
– BH Cosmetics 88 Matte Palette
-ELF Liquid Eyeliner in Midnight
-Estee Lauder Artist Eye Pencil in Softsmudge Black
– Maybelline Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara 

And of course my nail polish color is Turquoise and Caicos by Essie 🙂

Leave a comment